top of page
Search

Forensics Week Day 5!

On the fifth and final day of Forensics Week, my group and I presented the slide presentation we made after investigating the scene of our case in front of our peers and Mr. Garside. In our presentation, we argued that this case was a suicide rather than a homicide, and how we came to that conclusion. The evidence we presented was the book present at the scene, "The Final Exit," which listed the step-by-step instructions on self-deliverance by using pills and suffocation with a plastic bag. All of these items were noted in the book were present at the scene. After our brief presentation of evidence, Mr. Garside revealed that the true case was a suicide and our assumption of the evidence presented was correct. Overall, although I wasn't present for most of this year's Forensics Week, I loved being able to apply all of the knowledge of forensics I have attained throughout my years as a Biomed student!

Recent Posts

See All

Elbow and Elbow Injuries!

On Tuesday, April 30, 2024, Dr. Peter Rippey, a Family Medicine Physician from USA Sports Medicine lectured on the elbow and the injuries...

Forensics Week Day 4!

On the fourth day of Forensics Week, Mr. Garside divided my classmates and me into groups of three to assess the crime scene that we will...

Comentarios


bottom of page