top of page
Search

Blood Pressure with Allie Dixon and Zach McCleery!

On Wednesday, August 18th 2021, Zach McCleery and Allie Dixon who are both EMT’s came and taught our class how to take each other's blood pressure and how to understand and read it. I chose Malek as my partner and tested his blood pressure. I used a stethoscope and placed it on his forearm under the sleeve. I learned that to test someone's blood pressure you have to use a stethoscope and listen for a whistling sound, when the whistling stops and starts that's how you tell the systolic and diastolic signs. I enjoyed learning about blood pressure and am looking forward to applying what I've learned to all of the labs that we perform in this class!

Recent Posts

See All

Elbow and Elbow Injuries!

On Tuesday, April 30, 2024, Dr. Peter Rippey, a Family Medicine Physician from USA Sports Medicine lectured on the elbow and the injuries...

Forensics Week Day 5!

On the fifth and final day of Forensics Week, my group and I presented the slide presentation we made after investigating the scene of...

コメント


bottom of page