top of page
Search

Culinary Medicine Week 11 (10/30-11/3)

This week in Culinary Medicine, we had a lot of fun cooking some of my favorite things such as Rice Krispy treats, Healthy Hot Chocolate, bread, and Italian Bread Oil!

On Halloween, we took a break from our "healthy" cooking and made some Rice Krispy Treats! We made this easy and ready-to-eat treat with only marshmallows, vanilla, and rice krispies! It was so much fun and I was glad to take a fun break from healthy cooking and make a delicious treat!

On Thursday, it was a very chilly day, so we made both healthy hot chocolate and finished our Italian series with bread and Italian Bread Oil. Although we had both items on our menu today, my table partner and I only baked the bread, which we unfortunately didn't have the time in class to do, so we used pre-made rolls, which still turned out delicious! This was by far my favorite dish and lab that we have had in culinary medicine this year!

Recent Posts

See All

Elbow and Elbow Injuries!

On Tuesday, April 30, 2024, Dr. Peter Rippey, a Family Medicine Physician from USA Sports Medicine lectured on the elbow and the injuries...

Forensics Week Day 5!

On the fifth and final day of Forensics Week, my group and I presented the slide presentation we made after investigating the scene of...

Comments


bottom of page